TAFE Queensland restructured

TAFE colleges in Queensland have recently been restructured and rebranded, so some of the names that may be familiar to you have now been updated.  The twelve former colleges in the state have been unified under six new names.  TAFE Queensland is now made up of:

  • TAFE Queensland Brisbane - Southbank Institute of Technology, Brisbane North Institute of TAFE, Metropolitan South Institute of TAFE, and TAFE Open Learning
  • TAFE Queensland East Coast - Sunshine Coast and Wide Bay Institutes of TAFE.
  • TAFE Queensland South West - The Bremer and Southern Queensland Institutes of TAFE.
  • TAFE Queensland North -Tropical North, Barrier Reef and Mt Isa Institutes of TAFE
  • TAFE Queensland Gold Coast - new name for the Gold Coast Institute of TAFE (GCIT)
  • TAFE Queensland SkillsTech - SkillsTech is the new name for Skills Australia.

We hope to get full profiles for the new unified colleges soon, but until then the availability of courses for international students at any of these institutes has not changed.  Contact Study Options if you have any questions about a college place that you already have at any of these institutions, or if you are interested in studying a vocational course in Queensland and would like more information about courses.

  • Wednesday 5th June, 2019
    Open a bank account in Australia or New Zealand before you leave the UKThis will save you a lot of...
  • Thursday 15th June, 2017
    Envirotech have announced a series of scholarships for international students who would like to...
  • Tuesday 28th February, 2017
    Western Australia is Australia’s largest state and covers the entire Western third of the country....
  • Wednesday 7th September, 2016
    “I have wanted to go to New Zealand since first watching Lord of the Rings when I was 11, and I...
Contact us now